Boxing Day 2006

simbasmallThe keenly fought for Frostbite Trophy was won this year by Simba with Ricky Bruton and helmed by Bob Turner.   A good turnout of 24 cruisers competed this year on a cold grey morning.  Boats are traditionally gunned across the finish line outside the Clubhouse, by cannons.  For complete results go to the Result pages.  Cruiser IRC results are also available - for information only!

Photo:  Simba approaches the finish.

If you're in the water through the Winter and interested in an Open series of races on four Sunday mornings in February and March then contact .   Prizes after racing each day, details will be published soon.

dave_mccuneThe Squib Icebreaker trophy was won by Dave McCune and Richard Wildman in Inky Finger.  Second place, winning the Dougal Dog was Simon Vines in Magaroo.  Full results on the result pages.

Photo: Dave and Richard receiving their trophy from Commodore Melita Biggs.